FACT mix 433 – Damon Albarn (free download)


Damon Albarn, der  Ende April sein neues Solo-Album Everyday Robots veröffentlicht, beweist auch in diesem Gastmix für fas FACT-Magazin wieder seinen guten und vielseitigen Geschmack:

As you’d expect, Albarn has cast his net deep and wide for an ultra-eclectic FACT mix. Titled Waves in Suyian and made in collaboration with Remi Kabaka and Suzi Winstanley, it spans US-Cambodian psych-rockers Dengue Fever to West Indian soul group The Guinness Casanovas, with Mulatu Astatke, Erykah Badu and Holly Golightly in between, plus a pair of unreleased tracks from Albarn himself.

01. Joaquin Phoenix, Intro; Dog Harp Fireworks
02. Erykah Badu, ‘Strawberry Incense’
03. The Guinness Cassanovas, ‘Stormy’
04. Matias Aguayo, ‘El Sucu Tucu’
05. Damon Albarn, ‘Electric Demo’
06. East Side Symphony, ‘Hot Pants Road’
07. Henry Mancini, ‘Lujon’
08. Prince Charles and The City Beat Band, ‘Cash (Money)’
09. K Frimpong And His Cubanos Fiesta, ‘Kyenkyen Bi Adi M’awu’
10. Holly Golightly And The Greenhornes, ‘There Is An End’
11. The Great Beauty soundtrack
12. Dengue Fever, ‘One Thousand Tears Of A Taratula’
13. Mulatu Astatke, ‘Yegell’e Teleta (My Own Memory)’
14. 2 Pac And Friends, ‘California Love’
15. Damon Albarn, ‘You and Me’
16. The Man in the Rain Coat soundtrack

Everyday Robots wird am 25. April 2014 erscheinen:


Uwe Reuß Uwe Reuß

[Comic] The Death of Stalin
#1217 [Session-Life] Weekly Watched 2022 Juli
Koh Yao Yai und Koh Yao Noi – kleine erholsame Inseln zwischen Krabi und Phuket
Mini-Smartphone Unihertz Jelly 2E kann bestellt werden